Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS Chairman

REPRESENTATIVE JAMES H. LUCAS Vice Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR CHAUNCEY K. GREGORY SENATOR GERALD MALLOY REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG REPRESENTATIVE PHILLIP D. OWENS MR. REID BANKS MR. PATTERSON SMITH



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA. SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS CHIEF OF STAFF

KENNETH M. MOFFITT CHIEF COUNSEL

RICHARD P. FULMER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COUNSEL

LILY COGDILL EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Date:June 7, 2012To:Interested PartiesFrom:Joint Transportation Review CommitteeRe:Notice and Report of Initial Findings of Qualifications - SCDOT Commission's First District

The Joint Transportation Review Committee reconvened on June 7, 2012 to consider the qualifications of applicants for the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission. The Committee found the individuals listed below qualified to serve on the Commission.*

Unless otherwise notified, this initial report will become final at 12:00 p.m. on Sunday, June 10, 2012.

<u>First District</u>: Mr. Dana Beach of Charleston Mr. James H. "Jim" Rozier of Moncks Corner Mr. Kenneth R. Willingham of Mount Pleasant Mr. James M. Wooten of Murrells Inlet

*CANDIDATES MAY NOT SOLICIT VOTES UNTIL AFTER 12:00 P.M. ON SUNDAY, JUNE 10, 2012. Members of the General Assembly may not pledge their vote until after 12:00 p.m. on Sunday, June 10, 2012.

Contact: David Owens, 803.212.6402

###